And a one, and a two…

Posted: December 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

I know I said I wouldn’t post again until I was in Wellesley but I saw this and thought, “hell, why not.”  So here goes:

Two names you go by:
Dawn
Aunt Dawn (when Elise was little she called me “Aunt Dawn Stahara.”)

Two parts of your heritage:
English?  (I only guess this because my maiden name is “Rogers.”)
French (I only dream that it is.  Honestly, I have no idea what my heritage is and that makes me sad.)

Two things that scare you:
Dying (Yes, I admit, I have a fear of dying. I obsess over it sometimes too which I am sure is not healthy.)
Sharks. (I have never been scuba diving but if I did, I just know I would get attacked and eaten by a rogue shark.)

Two everyday essentials:
My eyeglasses.  (Seriously, I am damn near blind without them.)
My wedding ring.

Two things you are wearing right now:
Black corduroys. (In the cold months, these are my staple pants. They are so freaking warm.)
My “Salem State University” t-shirt. (Yeah, I want to represent my future hometown’s school!!)

Two of your favorite current bands/artists:
Florence and the Machine
Nina Simone

Two things you want in a relationship (other than love):
Honesty
Much smiles and laughter. (Matt has the best laugh in the whole world. It is so true and real.)

Two truths:
There is never enough time to be spent with the people I love.
Time really does go by faster as you get older. Seriously people, it was just Christmas 2010.

Two favorite hobbies:
Reading cool books, curled up with Izzy.
Taking a walk especially when it is sunny but not really hot out.

Two things you have to do this week:
Make my rounds through campus collecting more boxes so we can continue packing.
Go on my annual Christmas vintage shopping trip with Marcy and Candy!  Sadly, this is the last year I can participate.

Two stores you shop at:
Kohls.  (Yes, I LOVE the discounts I find at the store!!)
Castle-Brooks.  (This is a local spiritual supply store in town. Yeah, I was surprised too that Lafayette had such a thing.)

Two shows you like to watch:
Once Upon A Time  (I can’t tell you how much I adore this whole premise!)
Castle  (Nathan Fillion…enough said.)

Two things you’d buy if money were no object:
A house in Salem, MA.
A trip to Tuscany with Matt.

Two wishes for 2011:
I rock it out at Wellesley College and really come into my own professionally.
That even though Matt and I will live in separate states, that the time will fly by because we will both be so busy with our new careers.

Comments
  1. barb says:

    Don’t worry about sharks. The risk of being killed by pigs/hogs is actually higher.

Leave a Reply

